Get yer “Get” here!

When: Thursday, March 3, 2010 at 3 PM
Where: Brooklyn
Cost: $600 ($300 up front, $50 per week until it’s paid off)
“Service” provided: Religious divorce

Unanswered questions:

  • How am I going to get $300 by tomorrow?
  • How am I going to pay $50 a week for 6 weeks?
  • I guess I can cut out lunch?
Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Get yer “Get” here!”

  1. s(b.) Says:

    Definitely cut out lunch! Good luck!

    • alarbean Says:

      Thanks!
      Sadly, I only eat one meal a day, so, it’s gonna be a bit rough.

      However, someone offline just offered to help me with the payment, so, all hope is not lost!

  2. s(b.) Says:

    things will work out.

  3. angel Says:

    u already cut out lunch. YOU HAVE TO EAT..tell the person who coughed up for the get to cough up some more for some proper food for u.. man cant live on sodas alone..TAKE VITAMINS..too plz. you should see a nutrionist and go online there are alot of videos about how to eat cheap i wish i knew where they are however they are on you tube i have seen them. would pay a million for my divorce if i had a million.. u are so funny alar about step right up get ur get…

    • alarbean Says:

      Thanks for reading the blog!

      I cannot really ask this person for another favor. The truth is, with their help, I can still afford my one meal a day.

      I went to a doctor about 6 months ago or so. She told me to eat more green foods. Which is why I’ve been food coloring on all my junk food. 😉

      I’m sorry about your divorce issue. I’ve met a lot of Jewish women recently who have had or are having trouble getting their get. I am sympathetic.

Leave a Reply

