Working on Holiday

Today I went to work.
That’s only a big deal because today was a major Jewish holiday.
Only a few people asked me why I was there and why I wasn’t wearing a yarmulke.
The office was almost entirely deserted, so today might not have been as big a test as I anticipated.
I was marked in on the attendance today and the time reporter expressed incredulity that I was in.
Tomorrow the Jews will be back. They will notice that I was in. If I go without a yarmulke tomorrow, they will notice. Tomorrow is a bigger test than today.

Arrrgggghhh!

I feel the same way I felt about 16 months ago when I debated about cutting my beard.
People didn’t notice until about a month later.
Maybe tomorrow will be the same?

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

