Robin Hood vs Prince of Persia

I went to see “Robin Hood” and “Prince of Persia”.
They are both action films.
They both contain a lot of unbelievable (and not in a good way) fight sequences.
They both don’t make much sense.
However, while “RH” tries to pretend to take place in the real world, “PoP” acknowledges that it’s merely a fairy tale.

“RH” was shot in the dark. It’s often hard to tell who is whom. A few times, it got so boring, my eyes closed of their own accord. Whenever I reopened my eyes, it was always in the same dark, incomprehensible fight.
“PoP” fights are too long and drawn out, but they take place (for the most part) under an artificially intense sun.

Both “RH” and “PoP” have an unnecessary and drawn out romantic story.

I give “Robin Hood” a 2 out of 10.
I give “Prince of Persia” a 4 out of 10.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Robin Hood vs Prince of Persia”

  1. you can call me angel.. Says:

    “Whenever I reopened my eyes, it was always in the same dark, incomprehensible fight.” i think u are a mean journalist.. if you wrote for a paper i would be waiting outside for the newspaper boy! was good to have a fix at ur blog.. missed it..i still cannot figure out why i dont get updates..

Leave a Reply

