A Snapshot of my journey

This is one sliver from last night. Even though it’s rather short and innocuous, it does highlight improvements as a result of hard work and mentoring.

Last night I got on a subway to go to Manhattan. I sat down across from two women. I looked and smiled at them. Immediately they started giggling to themselves, covering their faces, and talking excitedly (I think) in a foreign language. I wasn’t sure if they were laughing at something I did or something that had happened before I boarded, so I decided to ignore it. I started doing my Sudoku puzzle.
When I finished my first puzzle, I looked up again and smiled at them. Immediately they started giggling and covering their faces. I’ve never seen that with adult women before. I didn’t know why they were reacting to a smile. I went back to my puzzles.
When they got to their stop and exited the train, one of them waved to me from the window as they walked away.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Tags:

Leave a Reply

