2 Bros Pizza

There are three (3) 2 Bros Pizza locations in New York City.

All three offer two (2) slices of pizza and a can of soda for $2.75. That’s a meal my budget can afford.

The way they get away with offering their meals so inexpensively is by mass-producing and dealing in a high volume. The pizza shops are mobbed, but usually I can get a seat. Even if I can’t there’s a lot of counter space to eat while standing and then “jet”.

These are the locations:

  • 32 St Marks Pl
    btw 2nd & 3rd Ave
    New York, NY 10003
  • 601 Sixth Ave
    btw 17th & 18th St
    New York, NY 10011
  • 542 9th Ave
    at W 40th St
    New York, NY 10018

The shop on St Marks Place is the best that I’ve tried. The pizza is consistently good. The only issues are: portion consistency and pizza temperature. Portion consistency is an issue in every pizza shop I’ve ever gone to. Someday someone, maybe me!, will invent a “Trivial Pursuit”-type stainless steel device that will cut pizza slices evenly, but until then you may end up with one gigantic slice and a tiny one.

I don’t really understand why the pizza temperature fluctuates so wildly. I guess it’s related to the spurts of business that prompt many pies to be cooked at once. This place does not reheat pizza. You order a slice, they cut off a slice. Food delivery is instantaneous.

The shop on 6th Avenue is within walking distance of one of the two movie theaters I use, but the pizza just doesn’t taste as good.

I have never gone to the shop near Times Square.

Tags: ,

One Response to “2 Bros Pizza”

  1. Quyen Finazzo Says:

    I am absolutely blown away at how terrific the info is on this web page. I have saved this website and I truly intend on coming back to the site in the next few days. Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

