Pop Tarts (No, I don’t mean Britney Spears)

When I watched commercials for Pop Tarts I got the impression that they are incredible pockets of joy.
Yesterday, while doing my grocery shopping I stumbled on a sale for Pop Tarts. I figured I’d give them a try. I selected the chocolate fudge filling, since that seemed the least “healthy” option.
I learned from television commercials that Pop Tarts is a breakfast food, so I waited until this morning to open the box. When I opened the box this morning I was initially confused because the box said there were 8 items inside, but I only saw 4 wrappers. I felt one bar to judge if it was perforated and contained two bars. I felt one solid bar.
Shrugging, I open the wrapper and discovered the two bars were stacked on top of each other. I was surprised at how thin they were. On television they looked quite fat, but in real life they looked anorexic.
I popped it in the toaster oven for a couple of minutes and sat down to eat it. Until I started eating it I didn’t realize that it contained whole grains. I try not to eat whole grain foods because I don’t consider them healthy for me. But, I justified that since it was on sale and it had massive amounts of chocolate, I was probably protected from the whole grains.
One bar was enough to satisfy my morning hunger, so I guess it was a successful purchase. Now, what do I do with the other 7 whole grain bars?

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Tags:

4 Responses to “Pop Tarts (No, I don’t mean Britney Spears)”

  1. baruch Says:

    thats all u need is one pop tart? i dont eat them but i need way more for breakfast, so i just eat a big bowl of oatmeal every day

    • alarbean Says:

      I don’t usually eat breakfast, but every few months I try to get into the habit of doing so.
      I can handle oatmeal now and again, but I don’t think I could stand it everyday.

  2. Wicked Shawn Says:

    OMJ, I am gagging at the mere thought of eating one of those nasty things and you are concerned there were too many grains wrapped in the chocolate???? Somehow I have a feeling any ‘damage’ done by those healthy grains was undone by your KFC or Burger King later in the day. 😉

Leave a Reply

